NCT03899155ClinicalTrials.gov
Pan Tumor Rollover Study
Pan-Tumor Study for Long-term Treatment of Cancer Patients Who Have Participated in BMS Sponsored Trials Investigating Nivolumab and Other Cancer Therapies
In brief
Main Objective of this study is to examine long-term safety of nivolumab monotherapy including combinations and other cancer therapies in various tumor types.
Phase 21,500 participants sought399 sites38 countries
Categories
Registered in 1 registry
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT03899155Open this record at ClinicalTrials.govSynced 2 months ago
One study can be registered in several registries. We show it once and link every record we hold.
Trial information is shown as published by the registry, in its original language.
Interested in this study?
Sign in or create an account to register your interest and follow this study.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2019-04-02; recorded start 2019-08-09
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Not stated: Participants are not randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as non-randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 321 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Bristol-Myers Squibb)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
An exploratory-stage design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation0/20
Non-randomised allocation
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 399 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
No data monitoring committee stated
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,500 participants (target), run at 399 sites, across 38 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment32/40
1,500 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
399 sites
- Country count15/15
38 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 122 months
- Sponsor scale9/10
Bristol-Myers Squibb has led 310 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Summary
Main Objective of this study is to examine long-term safety of nivolumab monotherapy including combinations and other cancer therapies in various tumor types.
Conditions
- Cancer
Eligibility
| Sex | All |
|---|---|
| Ages | 18 Years – No maximum |
| Healthy volunteers | No |
Eligibility as written in the registry
Eligibility in plain statements
This record's criteria have not been broken into separate statements yet. The registry text above is complete and is the authoritative version.
Study design
| Study type | Interventional |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 2 |
| Allocation | Non-randomised |
| Intervention model | PARALLEL |
| Primary purpose | TREATMENT |
| Masking | NONE (0) |
| Enrolment | 1,500 participants sought |
Sponsor and collaborators
- Bristol-Myers Squibb Sponsor
- Exelixis Collaborators
- Novartis Collaborators
- Clovis Oncology, Inc. Collaborators
- Janssen Pharmaceuticals Collaborators
Arms and interventions
- E10: Pemetrexed MonotherapyEXPERIMENTAL
- E11: Pembrolizumab MonotherapyEXPERIMENTAL
- E3: Leucovorin + FluorouracilEXPERIMENTAL
- E6: Sunitinib MonotherapyEXPERIMENTAL
- E7: Rucaparib MonotherapyEXPERIMENTAL
- E8: Capecitabine MonotherapyEXPERIMENTAL
- E9: Cabozantinib MonotherapyEXPERIMENTAL
- A1: Nivolumab Monotherapy Dose 1EXPERIMENTAL
- A2: Nivolumab Monotherapy Dose 2EXPERIMENTAL
- B1: Nivolumab + IpilimumabEXPERIMENTAL
- B2: Nivolumab + Ipilimumab + CabozantinibEXPERIMENTAL
- B3: Nivolumab + Ipilimumab + TrametinibEXPERIMENTAL
- C1: Relatlimab + Nivolumab Fixed Dose Combination Dose 1EXPERIMENTAL
- C3: Relatlimab + Nivolumab Fixed Dose Combination Dose 2EXPERIMENTAL
- C2: Relatlimab + Nivolumab Single Agent Vial (SAV) Dose 1EXPERIMENTAL
- C4: Relatlimab + Nivolumab SAV Dose 2EXPERIMENTAL
- C5: Relatlimab + Nivolumab + IpilimumabEXPERIMENTAL
- C6: Relatlimab + Nivolumab + CapecitabineEXPERIMENTAL
- C7: Relatlimab + Nivolumab SAV Dose 3EXPERIMENTAL
- C10: Relatlimab + Nivolumab SAV Dose 4EXPERIMENTAL
- C12: Relatlimab + Nivolumab SAV Dose 5EXPERIMENTAL
- C8: Relatlimab + Nivolumab SAV + PDCT Dose 1EXPERIMENTAL
- C9: Relatlimab + Nivolumab SAV + BevacizumabEXPERIMENTAL
- C11: Relatlimab + Nivolumab SAV + PDCT Dose 2EXPERIMENTAL
- D1: Nivolumab + TemozolomideEXPERIMENTAL
- D2: Nivolumab + RucaparibEXPERIMENTAL
- D3: Nivolumab + DaratumumabEXPERIMENTAL
- D4: Nivolumab + BevacizumabEXPERIMENTAL
- E1: Bevacizumab MonotherapyEXPERIMENTAL
- E2: Regorafinib MonotherapyEXPERIMENTAL
- E4: Leucovorin + Oxaliplatin + FluorouracilEXPERIMENTAL
- E5: Enzalutamide MonotherapyEXPERIMENTAL
Interventions
- Drug Bevacizumab
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Cabozantinib
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Capecitabine
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Daratumumab
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Enzalutamide
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Fluorouracil
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Ipilimumab
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Leucovorin
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Nivolumab
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Nivolumab + Relatlimab
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Oxaliplatin
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Pembrolizumab
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Pemetrexed
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Regorafinib
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Relatlimab
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Rucaparib
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Sunitinib
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Temozolomide
Specified dose on specified days
- Drug Trametinib
Specified dose on specified days
Outcome measures
Primary outcome
Incidence of Adverse Events (AEs)
Time frame From Day 1 up to 135 Days after discontinuation of treatment
Primary outcome
Incidence of drug related AEs
Time frame From Day 1 up to 135 Days after discontinuation of treatment
Primary outcome
Incidence of AEs leading to Discontinuation
Time frame From Day 1 up to 135 Days after discontinuation of treatment
Primary outcome
Incidence of Serious Adverse Events (SAEs)
Time frame From signature of Informed Consent up to 135 Days after discontinuation of treatment
Primary outcome
Incidence of Select AEs
Time frame From Day 1 up to 135 Days after discontinuation of treatment
Primary outcome
Incidence of Immune-Mediated AEs
Time frame From Day 1 up to 135 Days after discontinuation of treatment
Primary outcome
Incidence of Death
Time frame From signature of Informed Consent up to 135 Days after discontinuation of treatment
Dates
| Start date | August 9, 2019 (actual) |
|---|---|
| Primary completion | August 25, 2029 (estimated) |
| Completion | August 25, 2029 (estimated) |
| First posted | April 2, 2019 (actual) |
| Last updated | July 29, 2026 |
| Results posted | Not stated in the registry record |
| Status last verified | July 2026 |
Actual means the event happened. Estimated means the sponsor expects it. The two mean different things.
Locations
109 sites are recruiting
Argentina
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Local Institution - 0199 | Berazategui | Buenos Aires | Completed |
| Local Institution - 0201 | Buenos Aires | Withdrawn | |
| Instituto Fleming | Buenos Aires | Recruiting | |
| Local Institution | CABA | Withdrawn | |
| Local Institution - 0170 | Córdoba | Withdrawn | |
| Fundacion Richardet Longo - IONC | Córdoba | Recruiting | |
| Sanatorio Parque | Rosario | Santa Fe Province | Recruiting |
| Instituto Medico Rio Cuarto | Río Cuarto | Córdoba Province | Recruiting |
| Local Institution - 0191 | San Miguel de Tucumán | Tucumán Province | Completed |
| CAIPO Centro para la Atencion Integral del Paciente Oncologico | San Miguel de Tucumán | Tucumán Province | Recruiting |
| Centro de Investigaciones Clinicas. Clinica Viedma S.A. | Viedma | Río Negro Province | Recruiting |
Australia
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Local Institution | Adelaide | South Australia | Withdrawn |
| BRICC - Ballarat Health Services | Ballarat | Victoria | Recruiting |
| Local Institution - 0045 | Coffs Harbour | New South Wales | Completed |
| Local Institution - 0196 | Elizabeth Vale | South Australia | Completed |
| Local Institution - 0365 | Fitzroy | Victoria | Completed |
| Local Institution - 0372 | Greenslopes | Queensland | Withdrawn |
| Gallipoli Medical Foundation | Greenslopes | Queensland | Recruiting |
| Cabrini Hospital Malvern | Malvern | Victoria | Recruiting |
| Local Institution - 0174 | Murdoch | Western Australia | Withdrawn |
| Melanoma Institute Australia | North Sydney | New South Wales | Recruiting |
| Local Institution | South Brisbane | Queensland | Withdrawn |
| Tasman Oncology Research Ltd | Southport | Queensland | Recruiting |
| Local Institution - 0009 | Sydney | New South Wales | Completed |
| Local Institution - 0193 | Waratah | New South Wales | Completed |
| Local Institution - 0208 | Westmead | New South Wales | Completed |
Austria
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Local Institution - 0254 | Graz | Styria | Completed |
| Ordensklinikum Linz GmbH Elisabethinen | Linz | Upper Austria | Recruiting |
| Local Institution - 0321 | Vienna | Completed | |
| Local Institution - 0104 | Vienna | Completed | |
| Local Institution - 0145 | Wels | Completed |
Belgium
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Local Institution - 0329 | Brussels | Withdrawn | |
| Local Institution - 0232 | Ghent | Completed | |
| Local Institution - 0139 | Jette | Completed | |
| Local Institution - 0261 | Liège | Withdrawn | |
| Local Institution - 0293 | Sint-Niklaas | Withdrawn | |
| Local Institution - 0157 | Yvoir | Completed |
Brazil
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Local Institution - 0264 | Barretos | São Paulo | Completed |
| Local Institution - 0260 | Belo Horizonte | Minas Gerais | Completed |
| ONCOSITE - Centro de Pesquisa Clinica em Oncologia | Ijuí | Rio Grande do Sul | Recruiting |
| Local Institution - 0379 | Passo Fundo | Rio Grande do Sul | Withdrawn |
| Local Institution - 0093 | Porto Alegre | Rio Grande do Sul | Not yet recruiting |
| Irmandade da Santa Casa de Misericordia de Porto Alegre | Porto Alegre | Rio Grande do Sul | Recruiting |
| Hospital Sao Lucas Da Pucrs | Porto Alegre | Rio Grande do Sul | Recruiting |
| Local Institution - 0399 | Porto Alegre | Rio Grande do Sul | Withdrawn |
| Local Institution - 0258 | Rio de Janeiro | Completed | |
| Local Institution - 0266 | Rio de Janeiro | Completed | |
| Local Institution - 0262 | São José do Rio Preto | São Paulo | Completed |
| Local Institution - 0355 | São Paulo | São Paulo | Completed |
| Local Institution - 0263 | São Paulo | São Paulo | Withdrawn |
349 further sites are listed in the registry record.
Study documents
No documents are linked in this registry record.
Changes over time
No changes have been recorded since we first ingested this record.
A change is recorded each time the sponsor updates the registry record. Status, dates, enrolment and sites appear here as they move.