NCT06423911ClinicalTrials.gov
Study of Olverembatinib (HQP1351) in Patients With CML-CP
A Global, Multicenter, Open Label, Randomized, Phase 3 Registrational Study of Olverembatinib (HQP1351) in Patients With Chronic Phase Chronic Myeloid Leukemia (CML-CP)
In brief
Study comparing efficacy and safety of olverembatinib (investigational arm) vs. bosutinib (control arm) in patients with CML-CP (Part A). Study will also evaluate efficacy and safety of olverembatinib (single-arm) in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation (Part B). Patients who meet…
Phase 3333 participants sought163 sites16 countries
Categories
Registered in 1 registry
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06423911Open this record at ClinicalTrials.govSynced 5 days ago
One study can be registered in several registries. We show it once and link every record we hold.
Trial information is shown as published by the registry, in its original language.
Interested in this study?
Sign in or create an account to register your interest and follow this study.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Not stated: Registered after enrolment began (about 106 days after the recorded start)First posted 2024-05-21; recorded start 2024-02-05
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 41 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Ascentage Pharma Group Inc.)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 3 conditions.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A moderately rigorous design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre0/8
Single site, or site count not stated
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration0/5
Registered more than 30 days after the study start
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 333 participants (target), run at 163 sites, across 16 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment24/40
285 participants (target)
- Site count0/25
1 sites
- Country count0/15
Single country
- Planned duration7/10
Planned over about 24 months
- Sponsor scale6/10
Ascentage Pharma Group Inc. has led 42 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Summary
Study comparing efficacy and safety of olverembatinib (investigational arm) vs. bosutinib (control arm) in patients with CML-CP (Part A). Study will also evaluate efficacy and safety of olverembatinib (single-arm) in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation (Part B). Patients who meet ELN 2025 failure criteria while receiving bosutinib in Part A may be able to receive olverembatinib in crossover follow-on study.
Conditions
- Chronic Myeloid Leukemia
- CML
- CML, Chronic Phase
Eligibility
| Sex | All |
|---|---|
| Ages | 18 Years – No maximum |
| Healthy volunteers | No |
Eligibility as written in the registry
Eligibility in plain statements
This record's criteria have not been broken into separate statements yet. The registry text above is complete and is the authoritative version.
Study design
| Study type | Interventional |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Allocation | Randomised |
| Intervention model | PARALLEL |
| Primary purpose | TREATMENT |
| Masking | NONE (0) |
| Enrolment | 333 participants sought |
Sponsor and collaborators
- Ascentage Pharma Group Inc. Sponsor
Arms and interventions
- Part A, RCT, olverembatinib arm and bosutinib armOTHER
Randomized controlled part that is designed to compare the efficacy and safety of olverembatinib (investigational arm) versus bosutinib (control arm) in patients with CML-CP, previously treated with at least two TKIs
- Part B, SAT, olverembatinib armOTHER
To evaluate the efficacy and safety of olverembatinib in the CML-CP patients with T315I mutation previously
Interventions
- Drug Bosutinib
Bosutnib QD
- Drug olverembatinib
olverembatinib QOD
Outcome measures
Primary outcome
24-Week MMR Rate (Part A)
To compare the major molecular response (MMR) rate at 24 weeks for olverembatinib versus bosutinib
Time frame 24 weeks
Primary outcome
24-Week MMR Rate (Part B)
To evaluate the MMR rate by 24 weeks for olverembatinib in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation
Time frame 24 weeks
Secondary outcome
Number of participants with treatment-emergent and treatment-related adverse events as assessed by CTCAE v5.0 (Parts A and B)
According to CTCAE v5.0, the number and frequency of adverse events for test drug will be assessed.
Time frame 96 weeks after the last patient received the first study dose
Secondary outcome
Characterization of population pharmacokinetics of olverembatinib (Parts A and B)
Blood samples will be collected to measure the plasma concentration of olverembatinib
Time frame At the end of Cycle 1 and Cycle 2 (each cycle is 28 days)
Secondary outcome
96-Week MMR Rate (Part A)
To compare the major molecular response (MMR) rate at 96 weeks for olverembatinib versus bosutinib
Time frame 96 weeks
Secondary outcome
96-Week MMR Rate (Part B)
To evaluate the major molecular response (MMR) rate by 96 weeks for olverembatinib in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation
Time frame 96 weeks
Secondary outcome
Cytogenic Response Rate (Part A)
To compare the complete cytogenic response rate at all scheduled data collection time points for olverembatinib vs. bosutinib.
Time frame Through 96 weeks (i.e., at 24, 48, and 96 weeks)
Secondary outcome
Cytogenic Response Rate (Part B)
To evaluate the complete cytogenic response rate at all scheduled data collection time points for olverembatinib in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation
Time frame Through 96 weeks (i.e., at 24, 48, and 96 weeks)
Secondary outcome
Progression Free Survival (PFS) (Part A)
To compare duration of PFS (i.e., from the date of randomization to the earliest occurrence of documented disease progression to AP/BP or the date of death from any cause) for olverembatinib versus bosutinib
Time frame 5 years after the last patient received the first study dose
Secondary outcome
Progression Free Survival (PFS) (Part B)
To evaluate duration of PFS (i.e., from the date of enrollment to the earliest occurrence of documented disease progression to AP/BP or the date of death from any cause) for olverembatinib in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation
Time frame 5 years after the last patient received the first study dose
Secondary outcome
Overall Survival (OS) (Part A)
To compare OS (duration from date of randomization to date of death) for olverembatinib versus bosutinib
Time frame 5 years after the last patient received the first study dose
Secondary outcome
Overall Survival (OS) (Part B)
To evaluate OS (duration from date of randomization to date of death) for olverembatinib in CML-CP patients with T315I mutation
Time frame 5 years after the last patient received the first study dose
Dates
| Start date | February 5, 2024 (actual) |
|---|---|
| Primary completion | June 30, 2027 (estimated) |
| Completion | July 10, 2028 (estimated) |
| First posted | May 21, 2024 (actual) |
| Last updated | September 15, 2026 |
| Results posted | Not stated in the registry record |
| Status last verified | September 2026 |
Actual means the event happened. Estimated means the sponsor expects it. The two mean different things.
Locations
135 sites are recruiting
Australia
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #2115 | Adelaide | South Australia | Recruiting |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #2107 | Campbelltown | New South Wales | Recruiting |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #2105 | Liverpool | New South Wales | Recruiting |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #2106 | Perth | Western Australia | Recruiting |
Belgium
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5211 | Anderlecht | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5212 | Gilly | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5208 | Kortrijk | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5209 | Roeselare | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5210 | Yvoir | Recruiting |
Canada
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #8004 | Toronto | Recruiting |
France
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5037 | Amiens | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5015 | Bobigny | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5017 | Nice | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5016 | Rouen | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5023 | Toulouse | Recruiting |
Germany
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5708 | Berlin | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5709 | Dresden | Recruiting |
India
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9118 | Bangalore | Active, not recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9102 | Haryāna | Active, not recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9120 | Haryāna | Active, not recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9110 | Hyderabad | Active, not recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9115 | Kolkata | Active, not recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9116 | Kolkata | Active, not recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9101 | New Delhi | Active, not recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9103 | New Delhi | Active, not recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9119 | Pune | Active, not recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #9113 | Thiruvananthapuram | Active, not recruiting |
Italy
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5535 | Bologna | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5534 | Candiolo | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5527 | Catania | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5523 | Lecce | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5529 | Meldola | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5537 | Messina | Not yet recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5553 | Milan | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5530 | Naples | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5524 | Novara | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5525 | Padova | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5526 | Pisa | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5522 | Roma | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5528 | Roma | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5510 | Roma | Not yet recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5521 | Torino | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5552 | Torino | Not yet recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #5536 | Varese | Recruiting |
Japan
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ascentage Investigative Site #8101 | Ehime | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #8102 | Kyoto | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #8112 | Okayama | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #8105 | Osaka | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #8106 | Sapporo | Recruiting | |
| Ascentage Investigative Site #8107 | Sapporo | Recruiting |
113 further sites are listed in the registry record.
Study documents
No documents are linked in this registry record.
Changes over time
- September 15, 2026
Completion date moved later
Primary completion delayed 576 days
2025-12-012027-06-30
- September 15, 2026
Enrolment target changed
Enrollment target revised up from 285 to 333
285333
- September 15, 2026
Site added
162 sites added (163 total)
1163