NCT06510374ClinicalTrials.gov
Trial of Nadofaragene Firadenovec vs. Observation in Participants With Intermediate Risk Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer
A Phase 3b, Randomized, Controlled Trial of Nadofaragene Firadenovec vs. Observation in Participants With Intermediate Risk Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer
In brief
A phase 3b, Randomized, Controlled Trial of Nadofaragene Firadenovec vs. Observation in Participants with Intermediate Risk Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer (IR NMIBC)
Phase 3454 participants sought107 sites9 countries
Categories
Registered in 1 registry
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06510374Open this record at ClinicalTrials.govSynced 2 weeks ago
One study can be registered in several registries. We show it once and link every record we hold.
Trial information is shown as published by the registry, in its original language.
Interested in this study?
Sign in or create an account to register your interest and follow this study.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-07-19; recorded start 2024-10-01
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 16 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Ferring Pharmaceuticals)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A moderately rigorous design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 103 sites
- Data monitoring committee0/7
Data monitoring committee not stated in the record
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 454 participants (target), run at 107 sites, across 9 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment26/40
454 participants (target)
- Site count23/25
103 sites
- Country count12/15
9 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 82 months
- Sponsor scale4/10
Ferring Pharmaceuticals has led 17 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Summary
A phase 3b, Randomized, Controlled Trial of Nadofaragene Firadenovec vs. Observation in Participants with Intermediate Risk Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer (IR NMIBC)
Conditions
- Intermediate Risk Non-Muscle Invasive Bladder Cancer
Eligibility
| Sex | All |
|---|---|
| Ages | 18 Years – No maximum |
| Healthy volunteers | No |
Eligibility as written in the registry
Eligibility in plain statements
This record's criteria have not been broken into separate statements yet. The registry text above is complete and is the authoritative version.
Study design
| Study type | Interventional |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Allocation | Randomised |
| Intervention model | PARALLEL |
| Primary purpose | TREATMENT |
| Masking | NONE (0) |
| Enrolment | 454 participants sought |
Sponsor and collaborators
- Ferring Pharmaceuticals Sponsor
Arms and interventions
- Arm 1 Nadofaragene FiradenovecEXPERIMENTAL
Participants in the nadofaragene firadenovec arm will receive quarterly instillations with nadofaragene firadenovec for 24 months. For these subjects, the disease evaluation visits will occur within 2 weeks prior to the investigation medicinal products instillation visits.
- Arm 2 - ObservationNO_INTERVENTION
Subjects will be followed based on the surveillance schedule of the AUA/SUO guideline (quarterly) over the 24 months treatment period. .
Interventions
- Drug Nadofaragene Firadenovec
Vector-based gene therapy for NMIBC treatment to potentiate durable therapeutic responses by interferon (IFN) alfa-2b (IFN-α2b) amplification.
Outcome measures
Primary outcome
Recurrence Free survival
Recurrence-free survival, defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of first documented recurrence, progression or death (due to any cause), whichever occurs first during the treatment period.
Time frame 24 months
Secondary outcome
Adverse Events
Frequency and intensity of adverse events will be recorded from the signed informed consent for participation in the trial up to month 24
Time frame up to 24 months
Secondary outcome
Recurrence Free Survival at 12 Months
Recurrence free survival at 12 months defined as whether a subject is alive and is documented recurrence and progression-free for up to 12 months
Time frame 12 months
Secondary outcome
Recurrence Free Survival at 24 Months
Recurrence free survival at 24 months defined as whether a subject is alive and is documented recurrence and progression-free for up to 24 months
Time frame 24 Months
Dates
| Start date | October 1, 2024 (actual) |
|---|---|
| Primary completion | June 30, 2028 (estimated) |
| Completion | June 30, 2031 (estimated) |
| First posted | July 19, 2024 (actual) |
| Last updated | September 4, 2026 |
| Results posted | Not stated in the registry record |
| Status last verified | May 2026 |
Actual means the event happened. Estimated means the sponsor expects it. The two mean different things.
Locations
105 sites are recruiting
Canada
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| G kenneth Jansz Medicine Professional Corporation | Burlington | Ontario | Recruiting |
| Prostate Cancer Centre | Calgary | Alberta | Recruiting |
| University Health Network UHN - Princess Margaret Cancer Centre | Toronto | Ontario | Recruiting |
Czechia
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kromerizska Nemocnice A S | Kroměříž | Recruiting | |
| Krajska Nemocnice Liberec | Liberec | Recruiting | |
| Fakultní Thomayerova Nemocnice | Prague | Prague | Recruiting |
| Fakultní Thomayerova Nemocnice | Prague | Recruiting | |
| Androgeos, spol. s r.o. Location | Prague | Prague | Recruiting |
Denmark
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aarhus University Hospital | Aarhus | Recruiting |
France
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| CHU de Bordeaux - Hôpital Pellegrin | Bordeaux | New Aquitaine | Recruiting |
| CHU Clermont Ferrand - Hopital Gabriel Montpied | Clermont-Ferrand | Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes | Recruiting |
| Hospices Civils de Lyon - Edouard Herriot Hosp. | Lyon | Rhône-Alps | Recruiting |
| Centre Hospitaliser Universitaire de Lyon Sud | Lyon | Rhone-Alpe | Recruiting |
| CHU Nantes - Hotel Dieu | Nantes | Nantes | Recruiting |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire De Nimes (Nîmes) | Nîmes | Occitanie | Recruiting |
| Hopital La Pitie Salpetriere | Paris | Recruiting | |
| APHP - Hopital Bichat | Paris | Île-de-France Region | Recruiting |
| CHU de Rouen - Hopital Charles-Nicolle | Rouen | Normandy | Recruiting |
| CHU Toulouse - Hopital Rangueil | Toulouse | Haute-Garonne | Recruiting |
Japan
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institute of Science Tokyo Hospital | Bunkyō-Ku | Tokyo | Recruiting |
| Kyushu University Hospital | Fukuoka | Fukuoka | Recruiting |
| Hiroshima University Hospital | Hiroshima | Hiroshima | Recruiting |
| Hitachi General Hospital | Hitachi | Ibaraki | Recruiting |
| Nara Medical University Hospital | Kashihara | Nara | Recruiting |
| St. Marianna University Hospital | Kawasaki | Kanagawa | Recruiting |
| Kobe University Hospital | Kobe | Hyōgo | Recruiting |
| National Hospital Organization Shikoku Cancer Center | Matsuyama | Ehime | Recruiting |
| Aichi Medical University Hospital | Nagakute | Aichi-ken | Recruiting |
| Nagoya University Hospital | Nagoya | Aichi-ken | Recruiting |
| Kochi Medical School Hospital | Nankoku | Kochi | Recruiting |
| Japanese Red Cross Narita Hospital | Narita | Chiba | Recruiting |
| Mie University Hospital | Tsu | Mie-ken | Recruiting |
| University of Tsukuba Hospital | Tsukuba | Ibaraki | Recruiting |
| Wakayama Medical University Hospital | Wakayama | Wakayama | Recruiting |
| Yokohama City University Hospital | Yokohama | Kanagawa | Recruiting |
Poland
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| IN-VIVO Bydgoszcz | Bydgoszcz | Kuyavian-Pomeranian Voivodeship | Recruiting |
| Clinical Research Center Spółka z ograniczoną odpowiedzialnością Medic-R Sp.k. | Poznan | Wielkopolska | Recruiting |
| Medical Concierge Centrum Medyczne | Warsaw | Woj. Mazowieckie | Recruiting |
South Korea
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| National Cancer Center | Goyang-si | Gyeonggi-do | Recruiting |
| Samsung Medical Center | Seoul | Seoul | Recruiting |
| Korea University Anam Hospital | Seoul | Seoul | Recruiting |
| Seoul National University Hospital | Seoul | Songpa-gu | Recruiting |
| Asan Medical Center | Seoul | Songpa-gu | Recruiting |
| Pusan National University Yangsan Hospital | Yangsan | Gyeongsangnam-do | Recruiting |
Spain
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hospital Universitario de A Coruna | A Coruña | Galicia | Recruiting |
| Hospital Universitario Fundacion Alcorcon | Alcorcón | Madrid | Recruiting |
| Hospital del Mar | Barcelona | Catalonia | Recruiting |
| Hospital Universitario Basurto | Bilbao | Vizcaya | Recruiting |
| Hospital Universitario Reina Sofia | Córdoba | Córdoba | Recruiting |
| Hospital Universitario Virgen De Las Nieves | Granada | Granada | Recruiting |
57 further sites are listed in the registry record.
Study documents
No documents are linked in this registry record.
Changes over time
- September 4, 2026
Site added
1 site added (107 total)
106107
- August 6, 2026
Site added
3 sites added (106 total)
103106