NCT06567743ClinicalTrials.gov
Phase 2 Study to Evaluate Safety and Efficacy of Cretostimogene Grenadenorepvec in High-Risk NMIBC
A Phase 2, Multi-Arm, Multi-Cohort, Open-Label Study to Evaluate the Safety and Efficacy of Cretostimogene Grenadenorepvec in Participants With High-Risk Non-Muscle-Invasive Bladder Cancer (NMIBC)
In brief
This is a Phase 2, Multi-Arm, Multi-Cohort, Open-Label Study to Evaluate the Safety and Efficacy of Cretostimogene Grenadenorepvec in Participants with High-Risk Non-Muscle-Invasive Bladder Cancer.
Phase 2325 participants sought80 sites2 countries
Categories
Registered in 1 registry
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06567743Open this record at ClinicalTrials.govSynced 2 weeks ago
One study can be registered in several registries. We show it once and link every record we hold.
Trial information is shown as published by the registry, in its original language.
Interested in this study?
Sign in or create an account to register your interest and follow this study.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Present: Registered before enrolment beganFirst posted 2024-08-23; recorded start 2024-09-16
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 3 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (CG Oncology, Inc.)
- Not stated: No posted results from this sponsor are in this database yetBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A moderately rigorous design for a phase 2 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm0/15
No comparator arm stated in the record
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type3/10
Surrogate or intermediate endpoint (conservative default)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 65 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration5/5
Registered before the study start date
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A medium-sized study, international in scope: 325 participants (target), run at 80 sites, across 2 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment24/40
325 participants (target)
- Site count21/25
65 sites
- Country count0/15
Single country
- Planned duration8/10
Planned over about 40 months
- Sponsor scale2/10
CG Oncology, Inc. has led 4 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Summary
This is a Phase 2, Multi-Arm, Multi-Cohort, Open-Label Study to Evaluate the Safety and Efficacy of Cretostimogene Grenadenorepvec in Participants with High-Risk Non-Muscle-Invasive Bladder Cancer.
Conditions
- High-Risk Non-Muscle-Invasive Bladder Cancer
Eligibility
| Sex | All |
|---|---|
| Ages | 18 Years – No maximum |
| Healthy volunteers | No |
Eligibility as written in the registry
Eligibility in plain statements
This record's criteria have not been broken into separate statements yet. The registry text above is complete and is the authoritative version.
Study design
| Study type | Interventional |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 2 |
| Allocation | Randomised |
| Intervention model | PARALLEL |
| Primary purpose | TREATMENT |
| Masking | NONE (0) |
| Enrolment | 325 participants sought |
Sponsor and collaborators
- CG Oncology, Inc. Sponsor
Arms and interventions
- Experimental: Cohort A, Arm 1EXPERIMENTAL
Cretostimogene (1 x 1012 vp) will be administered intravesically via the current instillation method
- Experimental: Cohort A, Arm 2EXPERIMENTAL
Cretostimogene (1 x 1012 vp) will be administered intravesically via an alternative instillation method.
- Experimental: Cohort A, Arm 3EXPERIMENTAL
Cretostimogene (1 x 1012 vp) will be administered intravesically via an alternative instillation method.
- Experimental: Cohort B, Arm 1EXPERIMENTAL
Cretostimogene (1 x 1012 vp) will be administered intravesically via an alternative instillation method.
- Experimental: Cohort B, Arm 2EXPERIMENTAL
Cretostimogene (1 x 1012 vp) will be administered intravesically via an alternative instillation method.
- Experimental: Cohort CX, Arm 1EXPERIMENTAL
At all treatment visits cretostimogene (1 x 1012 vp) will be administered intravesically via an alternative instillation method followed by gemcitabine instilled intravesically
- Experimental: Cohort CX, Arm 2EXPERIMENTAL
Cretostimogene (1 x 1012 vp) will be administered intravesically via an alternative instillation method for two consecutive weeks, followed by gemcitabine administered intravesically in the third week on a cyclic 2:1 visit schedule basis
Interventions
- Drug Cretostimogene Grenadenorepvec
Respective Cohort
Outcome measures
Primary outcome
Cohort A (Arm 1 and 2): Complete response rate
Determine the complete response rate at any time following treatment with cretostimogene in participants with BCG-naïve CIS with or without concomitant high-grade Ta or T1 disease at baseline
Time frame At 11 and 24 weeks
Primary outcome
Cohort A (Arm 3): High- Grade Event-Free Survival
Determine the High-Grade Event-Free Survival following treatment with cretostimogene in participants with BCG-naïve HG Ta/T1 disease without concomitant CIS at baseline.
Time frame 48 months
Primary outcome
Cohort B (Arm 1): Complete response rate
Determine the complete response rate at any time following treatment with cretostimogene in participants with BCG-exposed CIS with or without concomitant high-grade Ta or T1 disease at baseline.
Time frame At 11 and 24 weeks
Primary outcome
Cohort B (Arm 2): High-Grade Event-Free Survival
Determine the High-Grade Event-Free Survival following treatment with cretostimogene in participants with BCG-exposed high-grade Ta/T1 papillary disease without CIS at baseline.
Time frame 48 months
Primary outcome
Cohort CX (Arms 1 and 2): High-Grade Event-Free Survival
Determine the High-Grade Event-Free Survival following treatment with cretostimogene in participants with BCG-exposed or BCG-unresponsive high-grade NMIBC.
Time frame 48 months
Primary outcome
Cohort CX (Arms 1 and 2): Safety
Determine the safety of concurrent cretostimogene and gemcitabine and sequential cretostimogene and gemcitabine.
Time frame 48 months
Secondary outcome
Cohort A (Arms 1 and 2): Evaluate cretostimogene instillation methods
Evaluate cretostimogene genome and GM-CSF levels, treatment efficacy, and safety by 2 different methods of cretostimogene instillation in participants with pathologically confirmed CIS-containing high-risk NMIBC who are naïve to BCG treatment.
Time frame At 11 and 24 weeks
Secondary outcome
Cohort A (Arm 3): High-Grade Event-Free Survival at 12 months
Determine the proportion of participants with BCG-naive papillary-only high-grade NMIBC at baseline who are free from high-grade events at 12 months
Time frame At 12 months
Secondary outcome
Cohort A (Arms 1 and 2) and Cohort B (Arm 1) Duration of response
Assess duration of response in participants with CIS with or without concomitant HG Ta/T1 disease at baseline
Time frame 48 months
Secondary outcome
Cohort B (Arm 2) High-Grade Event-Free Survival at 12 months
Determine the proportion of participants with BCG-exposed papillary-only high-grade NMIBC at baseline who are free from high-grade events at 12 months
Time frame At 12 months
Secondary outcome
Cohort CX (Arm 1 and 2) Complete response rate
Determine the complete response rate at any time following treatment with cretostimogene and gemcitabine in participants with BCG-exposed or BCG-unresponsive CIS with or without concomitant high-grade Ta or T1 disease at baseline.
Time frame At 11 and 24 weeks
Dates
| Start date | September 16, 2024 (actual) |
|---|---|
| Primary completion | March 31, 2027 (estimated) |
| Completion | December 30, 2027 (estimated) |
| First posted | August 23, 2024 (actual) |
| Last updated | September 3, 2026 |
| Results posted | Not stated in the registry record |
| Status last verified | September 2026 |
Actual means the event happened. Estimated means the sponsor expects it. The two mean different things.
Locations
76 sites are recruiting
Canada
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Centre of Applied Urology Research Nova Scotia Health Authority | Halifax | Nova Scotia | Recruiting |
United States
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Potomac Urology | Alexandria | Virginia | Recruiting |
| Amarillo Urology Research | Amarillo | Texas | Completed |
| Anne Arundel Urology | Annapolis | Maryland | Recruiting |
| UPNT Research Institute, LLC | Arlington | Texas | Recruiting |
| Emory University | Atlanta | Georgia | Recruiting |
| Urology Austin, PLLC (Urology America) | Austin | Texas | Recruiting |
| Michael G Oefelein, MD Clinical Trials | Bakersfield | California | Recruiting |
| Midlantic Urology (Solaris) | Bala-Cynwyd | Pennsylvania | Recruiting |
| Brigham and Women's Hospital | Boston | Massachusetts | Recruiting |
| Urology of Indiana - Carmel | Carmel | Indiana | Recruiting |
| University of North Carolina | Chapel Hill | North Carolina | Recruiting |
| Charleston Area Medical Center | Charleston | South Carolina | Recruiting |
| Atrium Health/Levine Center | Charlotte | North Carolina | Recruiting |
| Associated Urological Specialists | Chicago Ridge | Illinois | Recruiting |
| The Urology Group (Solaris) | Cincinnati | Ohio | Recruiting |
| University of Cincinnati Cancer Center | Cincinnati | Ohio | Recruiting |
| Cleveland Clinic | Cleveland | Ohio | Recruiting |
| Urology Center of Iowa Research | Clive | Iowa | Recruiting |
| Ohio State University | Columbus | Ohio | Recruiting |
| UT Southwestern Medical Center | Dallas | Texas | Recruiting |
| Urology Clinics of North Texas, PLLC | Dallas | Texas | Recruiting |
| Central Ohio Urology Group (US Urology Partners) | Gahanna | Ohio | Recruiting |
| University of Florida | Gainesville | Florida | Recruiting |
| The Conrad Pearson Clinic (Urology America) | Germantown | Tennessee | Recruiting |
| Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center | Gilbert | Arizona | Recruiting |
| Uropartners | Glenview | Illinois | Recruiting |
| Urology of Indiana, LLC (US Urology Partners) | Greenwood | Indiana | Recruiting |
| Hackensack University Medical Center | Hackensack | New Jersey | Recruiting |
| Chesapeake Urology Research Associates | Hanover | Maryland | Recruiting |
| Penn State University Milton S. Hershey Medical Center | Hershey | Pennsylvania | Recruiting |
| Houston Methodist | Houston | Texas | Recruiting |
| City of Hope | Irvine | California | Recruiting |
| Mayo Clinic Florida | Jacksonville | Florida | Recruiting |
| First Urology, PSC | Jeffersonville | Indiana | Recruiting |
| Southern Urology (Urology America) | Lafayette | Louisiana | Recruiting |
| Colorado Urology | Lakewood | Colorado | Recruiting |
| Keystone Urology Specialists | Lancaster | Pennsylvania | Recruiting |
| Advanced Urology Institute (Solaris) | Largo | Florida | Recruiting |
| Accellacare | Lisle | Illinois | Recruiting |
| University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences | Little Rock | Arkansas | Recruiting |
| Arkansas Urology | Little Rock | Arkansas | Recruiting |
| Urology Associates, Lone Tree | Lone Tree | Colorado | Recruiting |
| Genesis Research (Greater Los Angeles) | Los Alamitos | California | Recruiting |
| Advanced Urology | Los Angeles | California | Withdrawn |
| Urologic Specialists of Northwest Indiana (Solaris) | Merrillville | Indiana | Recruiting |
| Urology Center of Southern California | Murrieta | California | Recruiting |
| Carolina Urologic Research Center, LLC | Myrtle Beach | South Carolina | Recruiting |
| Urology Associates, PC | Nashville | Tennessee | Recruiting |
| Ochsner Medical Center | New Orleans | Louisiana | Recruiting |
30 further sites are listed in the registry record.
Study documents
No documents are linked in this registry record.
Changes over time
- September 3, 2026
Site added
15 sites added (80 total)
6580