NCT06662786ClinicalTrials.gov
A Study of Amivantamab and mFOLFOX6 or FOLFIRI Versus Cetuximab and mFOLFOX6 or FOLFIRI as First-line Treatment in Participants With KRAS/NRAS and BRAF Wild-type Unresectable or Metastatic Left-sided Colorectal Cancer
A Randomized, Open-label Phase 3 Study of Amivantamab and mFOLFOX6 or FOLFIRI Versus Cetuximab and mFOLFOX6 or FOLFIRI as First-line Treatment in Participants With KRAS/NRAS and BRAF Wild-type Unresectable or Metastatic Left-sided Colorectal Cancer
In brief
The purpose of this study is to compare how long the participants are disease-free (progression-free survival) when treated with amivantamab and chemotherapy with 5-fluorouracil, leucovorin calcium (folinic acid) or levoleucovorin, oxaliplatin (mFOLFOX6) or 5-fluorouracil, leucovorin calcium (folinic acid) or levoleucovorin…
Phase 31,000 participants sought239 sites22 countries
Categories
Registered in 1 registry
- ClinicalTrials.govNCT06662786Open this record at ClinicalTrials.govSynced 3 weeks ago
One study can be registered in several registries. We show it once and link every record we hold.
Trial information is shown as published by the registry, in its original language.
Interested in this study?
Sign in or create an account to register your interest and follow this study.
How this study is set up
The points below are drawn from the public registry record for this study. Each one cites the field or sentence it came from. A dash (—) means the record does not state something — not that it is missing or wrong. Many well-run studies, especially small ones, leave some of these blank.
- Not stated: Registered after enrolment began (about 11 days after the recorded start)First posted 2024-10-29; recorded start 2024-10-18
- Present: Has a defined primary outcomeA primary outcome measure is listed in the record
- Present: The primary outcome states a time frameThe primary outcome measure records a time frame
- Present: Participants are randomly assignedAllocation is recorded as randomised
- Present: Has a comparison groupThe record lists a placebo or comparator arm, or more than one study arm
- Not stated: Open label (no blinding)Masking is recorded as none (open label)
- Not stated: An ethics committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no ethics-committee field
- Not stated: Regulatory oversight (such as an IND or IDE) is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no regulatory-authorisation field
- Not stated: A data monitoring committee is not stated in the registry recordThis registry's ingested record has no data-monitoring-committee fieldA data monitoring committee is not required for many smaller studies, and its absence here is not unusual.
- Present: No cost to participants is mentioned in the recordChecked the summary, description and eligibility text; no cost-to-participant phrase found
- Present: Sponsor has 228 other studies in this databaseCounted from the lead sponsor named in the record (Janssen Research & Development, LLC)
- Present: Sponsor has posted results for at least one studyBased on the sponsor’s studies in this database
- The record lists 1 condition.
- Lead sponsor type recorded as: industry.
- Intervention regulatory context: investigational, within a phased regulatory pathway.
Trial stature
Three independent measures of this study, described from its registry record — not a recommendation about it. A rigorous study by investigators nobody has heard of is better evidence than a weak study led by a famous one. How these are scored.
A strong methodological design for a phase 3 study, judged from its ClinicalTrials.gov record.
How this score is built
- Randomised allocation20/20
Participants are randomly allocated between arms
- Blinding0/20
Open-label
- Control arm15/15
Active-comparator control arm
- Primary-outcome specificity10/10
Named primary outcome with a defined time frame
- Endpoint type10/10
Mortality / MACE endpoint (hard clinical outcome)
- Multi-centre8/8
Multi-centre: 237 sites
- Data monitoring committee7/7
A data monitoring committee is in place
- Prospective registration3/5
Registered within 30 days of the study start
- Protocol / SAP posted0/5
No protocol or SAP posted to the registry
A large study, international in scope: 1,000 participants (target), run at 239 sites, across 22 countries.
How this score is built
- Enrolment30/40
1,000 participants (target)
- Site count25/25
237 sites
- Country count15/15
22 countries
- Planned duration10/10
Planned over about 88 months
- Sponsor scale9/10
Janssen Research & Development, LLC has led 226 trials in our corpus
We have no verifiable track record for the investigator named on this trial. That is common for early-career investigators and for records held outside ClinicalTrials.gov — it is not a negative signal.
How this score is built
- Investigator standing0/100
No investigator recorded in the registry for this trial
These describe the registry record only, and today we hold ClinicalTrials.gov data. Absent fields lower a score, and absence often reflects registration practice rather than study quality. A high-stature trial is not necessarily safer or a better choice for you — enrolling in a large definitive trial can mean a higher chance of receiving placebo, while a small early-phase study may be the only route to a new therapy.
Summary
The purpose of this study is to compare how long the participants are disease-free (progression-free survival) when treated with amivantamab and chemotherapy with 5-fluorouracil, leucovorin calcium (folinic acid) or levoleucovorin, oxaliplatin (mFOLFOX6) or 5-fluorouracil, leucovorin calcium (folinic acid) or levoleucovorin, and irinotecan hydrochloride (FOLFIRI) versus cetuximab and mFOLFOX6 or FOLFIRI in adult participants with Kirsten rat sarcoma viral oncogene homolog (KRAS)/ Neuroblastoma RAS viral oncogene homolog (NRAS) and v-Raf murine sarcoma viral oncogene homolog B1 (BRAF) wild type (WT) unresectable or metastatic left-sided colorectal cancer.
Conditions
- Colorectal Neoplasms
Eligibility
| Sex | All |
|---|---|
| Ages | 18 Years – No maximum |
| Healthy volunteers | No |
Eligibility as written in the registry
Eligibility in plain statements
This record's criteria have not been broken into separate statements yet. The registry text above is complete and is the authoritative version.
Study design
| Study type | Interventional |
|---|---|
| Phase | Phase 3 |
| Allocation | Randomised |
| Intervention model | PARALLEL |
| Primary purpose | TREATMENT |
| Masking | NONE (0) |
| Enrolment | 1,000 participants sought |
Sponsor and collaborators
- Janssen Research & Development, LLC Sponsor
Arms and interventions
- Arm A: Amivantamab in Combination With ChemotherapyEXPERIMENTAL
Participants will receive amivantamab in combination with chemotherapy (mFOLFOX6 \[chemotherapy consisting of 5-fluorouracil, leucovorin calcium (folinic acid) or levoleucovorin, and oxaliplatin\] or FOLFIRI \[chemotherapy consisting of 5-fluorouracil, leucovorin calcium (folinic acid) or levoleucovorin, and irinotecan hydrochloride\]) for 28-days treatment cycles and will continue to receive the treatment until radiographic disease progression or other discontinuation criteria are met.
- Arm B: Cetuximab in Combination With ChemotherapyACTIVE_COMPARATOR
Participants will receive cetuximab in combination with chemotherapy (mFOLFOX6 or FOLFIRI) for 28-days treatment cycles and will continue to receive the treatment until radiographic disease progression or other discontinuation criteria are met.
Interventions
- Drug 5-fluorouracil
5-fluorouracil will be administered as chemotherapy regimen.
- Biological Amivantamab
Amivantamab will be administered.
- Biological Cetuximab
Cetuximab will be administered.
- Drug Irinotecan Hydrochloride
Irinotecan hydrochloride will be administered as chemotherapy regimen.
- Drug Leucovorin calcium/Levoleucovorin
Leucovorin calcium/Levoleucovorin will be administered as chemotherapy regimen.
- Drug Oxaliplatin
Oxaliplatin will be administered as chemotherapy regimen.
Outcome measures
Primary outcome
Progression-Free Survival (PFS) as Assessed by Blinded Independent Central Review (BICR)
PFS is defined as the time from randomization until the date of objective disease progression or death (due to any cause), whichever comes first, as assessed by BICR using response evaluation criteria in solid tumors (RECIST) version (v) 1.1. Participants who have not progressed or have not died at the time of analysis will be censored at their last evaluable RECIST v1.1 assessment date.
Time frame Up to 4 years and 2 months
Secondary outcome
Overall Survival (OS)
OS is defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of participant's death due to any cause. Any participant not known to have died at the time of analysis will be censored based on the last recorded date on which the participant was known to be alive.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Objective Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed by BICR
ORR is defined as the proportion of randomized participants achieving a best overall response (BOR) of partial response (PR) or complete response (CR), as determined by BICR using RECIST v1.1 criteria. BOR is defined as best response recorded between the date of randomization and the date of first objectively documented progression per RECIST v1.1 or the date of subsequent systemic anti cancer therapy or date of curative-intent procedure, whichever occurs first.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Objective Response Rate (ORR) as Assessed by Investigator
ORR is defined as the percentage of randomized participants achieving complete CR or PR, as assessed by the investigator.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Progression Free Survival (PFS) as Assessed by Investigator
PFS is defined as the time from randomization until the date of objective disease progression or death (due to any cause), whichever comes first, as assessed by the investigator. Participants who have not progressed or have not died at the time of analysis will be censored at their last evaluable disease assessment date.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Duration of Response (DOR) as Assessed by BICR
DOR is defined as time from the date of first documented response (CR or PR) until the date of documented progression or death, whichever comes first, for participants who have PR or CR, as assessed by BICR using RECIST v1.1 criteria.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Duration of Response (DOR) as Assessed Investigator
DOR is defined as time from the date of first documented response (CR or PR) until the date of documented progression or death, whichever comes first, for participants who have PR or CR, as assessed by the investigator.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Time to Response (TTR) as Assessed by BICR
TTR is defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of first documentation of a response (PR or CR) prior to any disease progression or subsequent systemic anti-cancer therapy or curative-intent procedure, for participants who have PR or CR as BOR, as assessed by BICR.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Time to Response as Assessed by Investigator
TTR is defined as the time from the date of randomization to the date of first documentation of a response (PR or CR) prior to any disease progression or subsequent systemic anti-cancer therapy or curative-intent procedure, for participants who have PR or CR as BOR, as assessed by investigator.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Progression-free Survival After Subsequent Therapy (PFS2)
PFS2 is defined as the time from randomization until the date of second objective disease progression, after initiation of subsequent anticancer therapy, based on investigator assessment (after that used for PFS) or death, whichever comes first.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Disease Control Rate (DCR) as Assessed by BICR
DCR is defined as the percentage of randomized participants achieving CR, PR, or stable disease (with minimum duration of 7 weeks) as assessed by BICR using RECIST v1.1 criteria.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Disease Control Rate (DCR) as Assessed by Investigator
DCR is defined as the percentage of randomized participants achieving CR, PR, or stable disease (with minimum duration of 7 weeks) as assessed by the investigator.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Time to Treatment Failure
Time to treatment failure is defined as time from randomization to discontinuation of therapy for any reason including death, progression, toxicity, or initiation of new anticancer therapy.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Curative Resection (R0) Rate
Curative resection (R0) rate is defined as the proportion of participants from the analysis set who underwent curative-intent surgery, where the residual tumor classification was R0.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Number of Participants with Adverse Events (AEs) by Severity
An AE can be any unfavorable and unintended sign (including an abnormal finding), symptom, or disease temporally associated with the use of a medicinal (investigational or non-investigational) product, whether or not related to that medicinal (investigational or non-investigational) product. AE severity will be graded according to the national cancer institute common terminology criteria for adverse events (NCI-CTCAE) v5.0. by using the standard grades as follows: Grade 1: Mild; asymptomatic or mild symptoms; Grade 2: Moderate; minimal, local or noninvasive intervention indicated; Grade 3: Severe or medically significant but not immediately life threatening; hospitalization or prolongation of hospitalization indicated; Grade 4: Life-threatening consequences; and Grade 5: Death related to AE.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Number of Participants with Abnormalities in Laboratory Values
Participants with abnormalities in laboratory values (such as serum chemistry, hematology) will be reported.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Change From Baseline in European Organization for the Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality of Life Questionnaire (EORTC QLQ-C30) Score
The EORTC QLQ-C30, is a self-administered, 30-item questionnaire measuring the health-related quality of life (HRQoL) of participants with cancer. EORTC QLQ-C30 includes 5 functional scales, 3 symptom scales, a global health status / quality of life scale, and 6 single items. Responses to items 1-28 are rated on a 4-point Likert response scale ranging from 1 "Not at all" to 4 "Very much." Two global health status items are rated on a 7-point numeric rating scale from 1 "Very Poor" to 7 "Excellent." Higher scores indicate greater functioning, better global health status, and more severe symptoms.
Time frame From Baseline up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Time to Worsening in Symptoms and Functioning as Measured by EORTC QLQ-C30
The EORTC QLQ-C30, is a self-administered, 30-item questionnaire measuring the HRQoL of participants with cancer. EORTC QLQ-C30 includes 5 functional scales, 3 symptom scales, a global health status / quality of life scale, and 6 single items. Responses to items 1-28 are rated on a 4-point Likert response scale ranging from 1 "Not at all" to 4 "Very much." Two global health status items are rated on a 7-point numeric rating scale from 1 "Very Poor" to 7 "Excellent." Higher scores indicate greater functioning, better global health status, and more severe symptom.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Change from Baseline in European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer Quality of Life Questionnaire Colorectal Cancer Module 29 (EORTC-QLQ-C29) Score
The EORTC QLQ-CR29, is a self-administered, 29-item questionnaire measuring the HRQoL of participants with colorectal cancer. The QLQ CR29 includes items that evaluate symptoms (gastrointestinal, urinary, pain, and others) and functional areas (sexual, body image, weight, and anxiety) that are associated with colorectal cancer and its treatments. Responses are rated on a 4-point Likert response scale ranging from 1 "Not at all" to 4 "Very much". All scores are linearly converted into a scale from 0 to 100. Higher scores indicate greater functioning and more severe symptoms.
Time frame From Baseline up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Time to Worsening in Symptoms and Functioning as Measured by EORTC QLQ-CR29
The EORTC QLQ-CR29, is a self-administered, 29-item questionnaire measuring the HRQoL of participants with colorectal cancer. The QLQ CR29 includes items that evaluate symptoms (gastrointestinal, urinary, pain, and others) and functional areas (sexual, body image, weight, and anxiety) that are associated with colorectal cancer and its treatments. Responses are rated on a 4-point Likert response scale ranging from 1 "Not at all" to 4 "Very much". All scores are linearly converted into a scale from 0 to 100. Higher scores indicate greater functioning and more severe symptoms.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Secondary outcome
Overall Side Effect Burden as Measured by European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer (EORTC) Item 168 Scale Score
The EORTC item 168 is a single item used to measure the overall impact of treatment side effects. Responses are rated on a 4-point Likert response scale ranging from 1 "not at all" to 4 "very much." Higher scores indicate severe side effects.
Time frame Up to 7 Years 3 Months
Dates
| Start date | October 18, 2024 (actual) |
|---|---|
| Primary completion | December 15, 2028 (estimated) |
| Completion | January 20, 2032 (estimated) |
| First posted | October 29, 2024 (actual) |
| Last updated | August 28, 2026 |
| Results posted | Not stated in the registry record |
| Status last verified | August 2026 |
Actual means the event happened. Estimated means the sponsor expects it. The two mean different things.
Locations
233 sites are recruiting
Belgium
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institut Jules Bordet | Anderlecht | Recruiting | |
| Universitair Ziekenhuis Antwerpen | Edegem | Recruiting | |
| AZ Maria Middelares | Ghent | Active, not recruiting | |
| Hopital de Jolimont | Haine Saint Paul La Louviere | Recruiting | |
| Az Groeninge | Kortrijk | Recruiting | |
| Universitair Ziekenhuis Leuven | Leuven | Recruiting | |
| Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Liege Domaine Universitaire du Sart Tilman | Liège | Recruiting |
Brazil
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fundacao Pio XII | Barretos | Recruiting | |
| Fundacao Universidade de Caxias do Sul | Caxias do Sul | Recruiting | |
| Fundacao Doutor Amaral Carvalho | Jaú | Recruiting | |
| Hospital Nossa Senhora da Conceicao S A | Porto Alegre | Recruiting | |
| Hospital Santa Izabel Santa Casa de Misericordia da Bahia | Salvador | Recruiting | |
| Clinica de Hematologia e Oncologia Viver Ltda | Santa Maria | Recruiting | |
| Funfarme Sjrp | São José do Rio Preto | Recruiting | |
| Sociedade Beneficente Israelita Brasileira Hospital Albert Einstein | São Paulo | Recruiting | |
| Fundacao Antonio Prudente A C Camargo Cancer Center | São Paulo | Recruiting | |
| Fundacao Faculdade de Medicina - Instituto do Cancer do Estado de Sao Paulo | São Paulo | Recruiting | |
| Associacao Feminina de Educacao e Combate ao Cancer Hospital Santa Rita de Cassia | Vitória | Recruiting |
Canada
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arthur J E Child Comprehensive Cancer Centre | Calgary | Alberta | Recruiting |
| Centre de Recherche du CHUM | Montreal | Quebec | Recruiting |
| Ottawa Hospital | Ottawa | Ontario | Recruiting |
| Princess Margaret Cancer Centre | Toronto | Ontario | Recruiting |
China
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peking University Third Hospital | Beijing | Recruiting | |
| Beijing Cancer Hospital | Beijing | Recruiting | |
| Beijing Friendship Hospital Capital Medical University | Beijing | Recruiting | |
| Peking University First Hospital | Beijing | Recruiting | |
| The First Bethune Hospital of Jilin University | Changchun | Recruiting | |
| Hunan Cancer hospital | Changsha | Recruiting | |
| Guangdong Provincial People's Hospital | Guangzhou | Recruiting | |
| Sun Yat Sen University Cancer Center | Guangzhou | Recruiting | |
| The Sixth Affiliated Hospital Sun Yat sen University | Guangzhou | Recruiting | |
| Zhejiang Cancer Hospital | Hangzhou | Recruiting | |
| The Second Affiliated Hospital of Zhejiang University College of Medicine | Hangzhou | Recruiting | |
| The First Affiliated Hospital Zhejiang University College of Medicine | Hangzhou | Recruiting | |
| Harbin medical university cancer hospital | Harbin | Recruiting | |
| Huizhou Central People's Hospital | Huizhou | Recruiting | |
| The First Affiliated Hospital of NanChang University | Nanchang | Recruiting | |
| Fudan University Shanghai Cancer Center | Shanghai | Recruiting | |
| Liaoning Cancer Hospital and Institute | Shenyang | Recruiting | |
| Peking University Shenzhen Hospital | Shenzhen | Recruiting | |
| West China Hospital of Sichuan University | Sichuan | Recruiting | |
| First Hospital of Shanxi Medical University | Taiyuan | Recruiting | |
| Tianjin Medical University Cancer Institute and Hospital | Tianjin | Recruiting | |
| Hubei Cancer Hospital | Wuhan | Recruiting |
France
| Facility | City | State or region | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Institut Sainte Catherine | Avignon | Recruiting | |
| Hopital Claude Huriez | Lille | Recruiting | |
| Hopital Prive Jean Mermoz | Lyon | Recruiting | |
| Institut du Cancer de Montpellier | Montpellier | Recruiting | |
| CHU Nantes | Nantes | Recruiting | |
| Hopital Saint Antoine | Paris | Recruiting |
189 further sites are listed in the registry record.
Study documents
No documents are linked in this registry record.
Changes over time
- August 28, 2026
Site added
1 site added (239 total)
238239
- July 31, 2026
Site added
1 site added (238 total)
237238